Sunday, January 09, 2011 – 11:55 AM

I believe that you have to start the day on a positive note in order to keep the forward moving momentum going.  As such, I start my day by Nourishing myself!  When I eat a substantial and healthy breakfast I am ready to conquer the day.  I have enough carbs to make my brain function efficiently, I have enough protein to help build and repair my body (some part of your body is always repairing itself), and enough fat to make the processes of my body work optimally.  Conveniently, I have the same breakfast everyday and I have it within 1 hour of waking up so that I jump start my metabolism (body process  to produce energy).  Lastly, when you start the day with good healthy food choices, you will generally lean towards making the same good choices through out the day- so start good and stay good =)

Here is my breakfast:

Food Serving Carbohydrates Protein Fat Calories
eggs w/ yolk 2 2g 12g 9g 140
whole wheat mini-bagel 1 22g 5g 1g 110
Laughing Cow lite cheese 1 wedge 1g 3g 2g 35
boysenberry preserves ½ tbsp 7g 0g 0g 25
Totals 32g 20g 12g 305

What’s yours?

TNT (Till Next Tuesday =)

Comments are cool!  Kindly, leave them below!  Thank you!

About Jeanne Floresca - EFT & Matrix Reimprinting Practitioner

Jeanne Floresca is a Certified Matrix Reimprinting & EFT Practitioner and helps people find health, happiness, and love through self-healing. She also loves to write about ageless living, natural beauty, and mindful wellness. Find her at InspireYouthful.com or MatrixLoveCoach.com

Leave a Reply

